The MIT Schwarzman College of Computing has begun to fulfill its commitment to creating 50 new faculty positions: 25 in computer science and artificial intelligence and decision-making and 25 shared with other academic departments. Hires each year are from a mix of the 50 new college positions and existing positions in the departments and schools.

Faculty members in core computing positions are appointed in the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS), which jointly reports to the Schwarzman College of Computing and the School of Engineering, in one of three overlapping units: Faculty of Computer Science, Faculty of Artificial Intelligence and Decision-making, and Faculty of Electrical Engineering.

Faculty members in shared positions are appointed in both an academic department and in the college, in either EECS or in the Institute for Data, Systems, and Society.

New Faculty (2022)

New Faculty (2021)

New Faculty
(2019 & 2020)